My Friday Afternoon in Central Park

I had a full week in school . I needed to be away from all the scenes I had to watch -:) at Lee Strasberg.

Sometimes, you just need a day off.

My fridays are my off days. I first enjoyed staying in my place and doing some cleaning and having great coffee , watching Dr. Mehmet Oz . My original plan was going to MOMA .However later i did not want to be in doors. I wanted to be in nature.

Well if one wants to be in nature and far away from city in NY ,you are in luck. I dont need to go far away.  There is Central Park. Amazing . It is magical . It is magical because you are in city but you are not at the same time.

So I just took the subway to 96th West ,just 3 stops away from where I live and I walked to the park. It was a glorious day. It was the first warm spring day at last.

This simple indulgence has done me the world of good, lifting my heart, clearing my mind, nurturing my body, and shifting my spirit. I feel like a new woman already. There was no guilt, no thoughts of what I should be doing, just a state of presence and gratitude.

Since I came to NY for this acting school , i have been in constant guilt. Was it a right choice ?.

Well ,it is  not .But I believed I did wrong choices before i decided to come here. We can not chance the past.

Well ,nature is cure for everything. it is so sad most of us cut from nature and most people who lives in cites even do not know how it feels to be in nature.

I took so many pictures of flowers today. I love taking pictures. It is one thing makes me feel hall,

Nature is beautiful. We have so much to learn through the co-habitants of this magnificent planet.

I am sending all of you who reads this well wishes. And I want to share my pictures from my day today. Thanks for reading.Image

About Elvan Savkli

I am someone who always stand behind the good and justice.I believe that people should have integrity and love for living.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

