Who I Am

IMG_6790I have been thinking how to be happy for a while now. I am also trying to understand how to be at ease .Having gone through some major questioning about what makes me happy. I wanna truly learn what makes me happiest and what works. I now know I have  to honour those needs and the core values of who I am.

I keep hearing about   self-love recently a lot. And I am wondering what is self love for different people. I really would like to get some feed back on this.

About Elvan Savkli

I am someone who always stand behind the good and justice.I believe that people should have integrity and love for living.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Who I Am

  1. smilecalm says:

    happiness simply is experienced
    when it is not being thought about, right?
    so to relax and calm the mind
    many pay attention to the physical sensations
    when they breathe in, and breathe out.
    mindful breathing brings body and mind together
    in the present moment. (with practice it becomes natural)
    having gratitude for the countless conditions of happiness
    available in each moment, such as vision, hearing and other senses
    enables us to touch the beauty before us.
    makes me happy thinking about it 🙂

  2. isikf says:

    i do not like the concept of self-love or self-care alone. i think loving the self comes with loving others and being engaged with the world outside. for me, it is more about establishing a meaningful self, and meaningful connections with the outside world.

    • elvan savkli says:

      Thanks so much for your reply. It makes big sense. I keep hearing about ” loving yourself and also some people keep saying they are happy people”. But it always sounded strange to me and i COULD NOT MAKE SENSE. Not because it is not possible not to be happy but only the way tees people’s attitude how they say it. I met people manipulative or totally mean spirited and they are the ones keep saying how they are happy an they love themselves. I think there is a misconception.

  3. isikf says:

    i also keep thinking this issue a lot. at the end, i usually conclude that it is about providing a harmony between the self and others, maybe even the whole universe. pure self-love comes to me narcissistic and other people usually find it disturbing. actually, i think we make meaning of the self through others. thus, it is a relational process.
    these days I started to write about altruism inspired from some movies i recently watched. i am going to write about those movies in the following days. my position is a little softer than the movies underline. i will share my views at the end of the series.

Leave a Reply

