Letter to Myself by Audrey Hepburn

getsimani elvanI wish I could write a letter to all of the girls I’ve been, and all of the women I have yet to become.
Not-quite-there-yet, in between, now.
I would say that it’s much more important to create a life that feels good on the inside than it is to have a life that looks good from the outside.
I’d tell myself to take time every single day to pause in the midst of the chaos and allow myself to just be happy.
I’d tell myself that the secret to having it all is knowing you already do and that confidence is the sexiest shade of lipstick.
I’d make a promise that I’d always stay true to my beliefs, my values, and myself, and I’d remind myself that life doesn’t have to be perfect to be wonderful.
I’d look myself in the eyes, and I’d see past all the hurt, the mistakes, the fear, the uncertainty.
And as my reflection appeared and my own eyes saw through to my soul,
my reflection would smile,
as if she already knew.

About Elvan Savkli

I am someone who always stand behind the good and justice.I believe that people should have integrity and love for living.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

